Fatty Needs You!!

Well maybe you, maybe someone you know…or even someone on the other side of the world, you’ve never met in person but who knows your online you.

I am recruiting, in search of fellow fatties to be specific, but fatties with a sense of challenge and of course a sense of humor. They will need to be fatties in fact up for proving something o this unforgiving world, and up for a challenge of a lifetime.

In the wake of yesterday’s London Marathon, and of course last weeks Boston Marathon across the pond, the time seems right to launch my “Fattymustrun Marathon Challenge”

I am looking for 10 special individuals to come on a 12 month journey of discovery with me…and willing to share their story with the world.

So what exactly does it involve?

In the next few weeks I will choose 10 girls with a Body Mass Index of 25 or above who will work with me over the next 12 months to train for a Marathon.

Is that a collective “Gasp” I hear?

Don’t worry we would do it in stages so even if you have never run before, I am still convinced you can do it, and even if you don’t I am interested in your attempt to try!! You will write about the highs and lows of the training, and be a support to one another and collectively stick a middle finger up to everyone who called you names.

The programme will primarily be carried out online, unless you want to fly me over to you (which I would consider), and I would be asking you to share your progress via your blogs, twitter and Facebook etc

So please if you think this is something for you then get in touch at fattymustrun@hotmail.com

Also I am hoping that even if this programme isn’t for you, that you help me to promote it to your networks…I am hoping for a truely international group of fatties to join up, and the only way that will happen is if you guys spread the word, via facebook, twitter, your blogs and of course through word of mouth

Let the fattymustrun revolution begin

Ps. The closing date for applications is the 17th May, and the hard work will start shortly after!!!

PPs. You will have to complete a short questionnaire and submit a recent full length picture by means of application

Comments
12 Responses to “Fatty Needs You!!”
  1. Carey says:

    Still intrigued. I fit requirements of being fatty, non runner.

  2. Katie says:

    This is a great idea. Petrifying but great.
    I’ve sent you a ‘pick me! Pick me!’ Email already!

  3. Helen Oxlade says:

    I’m 22stones & of course fat. I used to be in sports when I was younger. I’m interested in returning to being fit again.

  4. Tina Lead says:

    Pick me! Pick me!
    I will be 45 on May 22. I am mom to 6, grandma to 3. As a teenager I ran cross country. Badly, but ran nonetheless!
    I am 5feet nothing and currently weigh 255.
    I want to be the fun grandma who takes kids to amusement parks. Not the decrepit one in the rocking chair!

  5. Orla says:

    Full length photo..mmmm? Should we shock you in our lycra running gear – yes believe it or not i do own some 🙂 or just our beautiful everyday selves??

  6. Michelle Grady says:

    I love this idea! Currently training for a Disney 1/2 in November, so the timing is perfect. My scale says my bmi is 46…I chose not to think that means I’m almost half fat!

    • fattymustrun says:

      I have my 15 recruits in place now, but if you are reading this and gutted that you missed the boat don’t worry, subscribe to the blog and keep an eye on the monthly challenges, there is no reason why you too can’t be on the starting line of a spring marathon come 2014

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] motivate other overweight ladies to run their first marathon. So I put out a call on the internet I NEED FATTIES and low and behold they came. That was where the Fattymustrun Marathon Challenge was […]



No comments yet? Feel free to tell me what you think

  • Weight Loss Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
