“Wha me eat?”

As part of my June challenge I am asking my #fmrmc ladies to try a “eating clean” approach for a month which basically means eating no processed food.

I will be doing this too starting from Saturday so I’ve been reading up a bit on what this actually means.

There is lots of information online about the basic premise of this eating approach, and lots of food and recipe ideas, so have a look.

It’s made me remember something from a few years ago. It was the summer of 2011 and my other half and I were at a reggae festival called One Love, we were watching an act called Macka B who introduced a song called “wha me eat” basically he was a 6foot4, 2XL sized vegan and he was sick of people thinking that he lived on a diet of grass!!

So he wrote a song about it

He basically says “no scales, no fur, no feathers…nothing with a wing or a head, I eat vegetables instead”. He then goes on to list all of the wonderful fresh, tasty and nutritious foods that he can eat.

You have to listen to the song to get the whole picture, but it’s quite something!!

It’s very unlikely that I will ever go vegan, but the premise of seeking out natural food is definitely the way I’m gonna go next month.

So I will check back in on the 1st July and let you know how I’m getting on, if I have lost any weight and how I feel more generally.

Comments
9 Responses to ““Wha me eat?””
  1. diawalker says:

    Looking forward to June’s challenge!

  2. Wenona says:

    I’m so weak. Every time I try and start a diet I back fire within minutes lol. Good luck I know you can do it.

    • fattymustrun says:

      I think the trick is not see it as a diet but more of a way of life. Gradual changes and swaps make it easier to take on new healthier habits!! Don’t stop trying though!!

  3. Reblogged this on AnanaimonousGurl and commented:
    I’m thinking of taking on this challenge – won’t you join me?

  4. tina leas says:

    I like meat too much to give it up! But I have been making a concentrated effort to cut the processed food from my diet. Though that has taken quite a hit the past few days!
    Who do we get to “meet” from the challenge next?

  5. tina leas says:

    Ok, people might fall asleep….

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] “Wha me eat?” (fattymustrun.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Wha’ Me Eat (fattymustrun.wordpress.com) […]



No comments yet? Feel free to tell me what you think

  • Weight Loss Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
