Should Mummy Run?

On Tuesday, the day before my 35th birthday I asked my daughter Rose, “When you gonna say mum?” and at 4 months and 3 weeks old my little girl replied “Mum, Mum, Mum” as if to say, right now will you just drop it and let me get on with playing and stuff.

Of course her Dad didn’t believe it possible, so I spent much of yesterday trying to get her to repeat the extraordinary feat  for fear of looking like one of THOSE moms and towards the end of the day she did and I captured it on film…evidence…proof…I’m not making it up…so there!!

Anyway today I took Rose to her weekly swimming lesson I normally walk the 3 miles there and the 3 miles back along the Greenway which I have discussed in other posts, but I was running late today and had to go to the bank. So I jumped on the bus on the way there. I felt like popping back on the bus after swimming, what with walking like a crab for 20 minutes, whilst trying to remain under water in the baby pool. But I didn’t I started the 40 minute walk home.

But the weather was starting to change and I hadn’t brought a rain cover so I thought I’d better up my pace a bit before the heavens opened. So I said “What do you think Rose? Should mummy run?” and she started giggling, like it was the funniest suggestion in the world.

So once again I captured Rose’s performance to show her dad. But after arriving home I realised just what great  viewing it makes, despite the bad quality of the footage. I think I may have found a new personal trainer. Check it out!!

So for Juneathon Day 7 I am logging 3 miles of interval training

Comments
12 Responses to “Should Mummy Run?”
  1. plustenner says:

    what a sweetie!

  2. Kathryn says:

    Adorable!

  3. fattymustrun says:

    Isn’t she just…how could I stop running when it made her giggle so. I did in fact run/walk the whole way home…and she had the cheek to fall asleep just as we got in the lift in our apartment block.

    Someone made a comment on Twitter earlier on which made me cry a little, a lady basically reminded me of why its likely I will still be running when Rose reaches an age where she can join me…and it hit me…I really am a role model to someone now!!

    Talk about pressure!!!

  4. jamhunt says:

    Cutest thing! Keep her on!

  5. orlavand says:

    OMG She is too cute and a great motivation, keep it up!
    What pram do you use to run?

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] 13. Try interval training, run between lampposts, or run for 30 seconds and then walk for a minute…or do as I do take your cue from your child (Warning: This is a vey cute video of my daughter) […]

  2. […] Should Mummy Run? (thefatgirlsguidetorunning.com) […]

  3. […] Should Mummy Run? (thefatgirlsguidetorunning.com) […]

  4. […] Should mummy run? (thefatgirlsguidetorunning.com) […]



No comments yet? Feel free to tell me what you think

  • Weight Loss Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
