Dance, Dance, Dance

Its Friday night and I’m off clubbing!!!

If only

Nope I am at home, just had a bath and now have a cup of tea and Big Brother is on in the background. Oh how my life has changed.

I have always like to dance.

When I was little I went to Dancing School, where I did Tap, Ballet and Modern Dance. I later formed a street dance troupe with my friends, it was called 8PAC…after that fizzled out I got my dancing fix from clubbing which lasted 10 years or so, and these days I dance around my front room with Rose and thats about it.

Actually, the only other time I get to shake my thing is during Aerobics. I rarely get to a class these days so that leaves only one option. The good ole exercise DVD.

Today it was the turn of Nadia Sawalas Fat to Fab, I put it on and two seconds later the other half walked through the door…typical hey? But I persevered even when he sat on the sofa right in front of me and started commenting on my form.

I never last a whole DVD, mainly cos I get tired or bored and this evening was no different. I still managed the whole of the warm up, half hour of fat blaster and 15 minutes of another one which I can’t remember the name. It was a good DVD and I worked up a sweat, but Rose was getting cranky, and Eastenders was about to start.

Anyway, that was my Janathon exercise for today.

Comments
8 Responses to “Dance, Dance, Dance”
  1. shazruns says:

    Well do e forkeing on going when I hubby came in, I tend to domine ONLY when house deserted

  2. I did dancing round the room with my daughter yesterday too. My son was laughing at me, but I don’t care 🙂
    Come to think of it, I waltzed with her around the fish and chip shop in the evening too.

  3. mariekeates says:

    Dance dvd’s are brilliant. I almost died doing Pump it Up the other day. Showed me how unfit I’ve become since I last did it.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Dance, Dance, Dance (thefatgirlsguidetorunning.com) […]



No comments yet? Feel free to tell me what you think

  • Weight Loss Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
