Get your “Too Fat to Run?” T-Shirts & Hoodies NOW!!!

A whole heap of "thegingerpear" gorgeousness

A whole heap of “thegingerpear” gorgeousness

So it really is happening folks.

Last night I spent the early evening frolicking with 9 amazing women in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park on a fun photoshoot wearing my new “Too Fat to Run?” clothing range.

OK…clothing range may be pushing it a bit…but “Too Fat to Run?” is a concept and we are just at the start of this exciting journey. What is starting out as cotton tshirts and hoodies will eventually be a full range of technical apparrell that caters for the larger lady. Basically, kit that fits!!

I am talking stylish, functional oh and did I mention sexy??

We had so much fun on our shoot, and I must mention Vic from VIP Digital who made my ladies feel so relaxed. I had a sneaky peek at some of the shots and let me tell you they are awesome. You will have to wait until the middle of July when the new website launches to see them, unless I give you a sneak preview on twitter and facebook next week. I really am no good at waiting!!

Some of the ladies involved in the shoot uploaded a few behind the scenes shots onto social media last night and today things have gone crazy with hundreds of women on social media saying “I want one of those” and “where can I get one?”

In fact its not just women that want them.

20140621-230738-83258279.jpg

At the post shoot debrief (ie down the pub) we caused a bit of a stir and before I knew it I had sold 5 units to some rather inebriated gentlemen, one of whom (the guy in the blue) is currently training for a marathon.

The initial plan was to wait until July when the shop function goes online, but I guess to test out the logistics and get some systems in place I am offering a time limited combo deal for my UK followers.

For £45 you can order a hoodie and a tshirt and I will send it to you without charging any shipping. T-shirts will retail at £15 and hoodies at £30 via the website and at various events including a pop up shop taking place in Stratford, East London next Saturday from 6pm – 8pm.

Hoodies come in Pink & Blue, and Tshirts come in yellow, lime green, lavender, orange, hot pink and sapphire blue.

Here is me in an orange customised tshirt ready for the Run Hackney Half Marathon I am doing tomorrow!!

20140621-230443-83083445.jpg

The all important size guide

M – 14-16

L – 16-18 (This is the size I am wearing, and I am a big size 16)

XL – 18-20

2XL – 20-22 (Although two of my larger ladies customised their tshirt last night and still looked fab)

20140621-230921-83361236.jpg

The plan is to start offering technical race vests soon, and in the Autumn to launch a crowdfunding campaign to raise funds to get a running jacket and other items into production.

By buying one of these products you are saying…

  • that you have had enough of sportswear that doesn’t fit
  • that you are proud to be part of this campaign
  • that you support the rights of plus sized ladies to enjoy the sport of running
  • that it is possible to be healthy and happy in your current body

And letting the world know there is no such thing as Too Fat to Run!!

To place your order email fattymustrun@hotmail.com with your size and colour options, if they are in stock I will reply with a PayPal invoice and ship your items within a day of taking payment.

I’d love to know what you guys think about this “Too Fat to Run?” campaign.

If you are outside of the UK let me know where you are in the world and I will do some exploration into shipping costs!!

20140621-230856-83336257.jpg

20140621-230854-83334681.jpg

20140621-230852-83332990.jpg

Comments
29 Responses to “Get your “Too Fat to Run?” T-Shirts & Hoodies NOW!!!”
  1. diawalker says:

    Saw the pics – LOVE the pics I wish I was there!

  2. I would love one of these! Maybe I can ask my English in-laws to get one and ship it to me? LOL 😀

  3. Kizzie says:

    Love these shirts!!! i would love to order a couple of them when they are available in the US!!!

  4. Franessa says:

    I think it is great what you are doing. Love the sleak look. I am interested in purchasing. Let me know what the cost is. Thank you kindly. Savannah, GA. P.S. You should be proud of yourself and your work. 😉

  5. clanks76 says:

    I wear a vest so can’t wait until they come out, looking great girlies!!!

  6. pamela massengale says:

    this is so cool. inviting all plus size friends to join. if we start…we can finish. and we finish, we are winners….. YEAH

  7. paul cameron says:

    Love the concept. Anything that gets more people running has to be a winner. I come across lots of people who say they’d love to run, but think they gave the wrong body shape for it. They find it hard to accept encouragement from me, as I am your stereotypical runner, weighing about 9st, so this campaign us an absolutely fantastic idea. Well done, and keep up the good work. Hope your half went ok, BTW.

  8. Rosie says:

    Great t-shirts and so excited about the plus size technical sportswear. But it is a bit of a shame that the shirts only go up to a 20-22. Are there plans to make them available in larger sizes?

  9. joob1977 says:

    Love the sound of the vests – especially in this weather!

  10. Love the blog so inspiring! I have nominated you for the very inspiring blogger award take a look at my blog to participate 🙂 Terri x

  11. natalie says:

    Well done for everything you are doing! would love to come to the pop up shop for a t-shirt. when and where is it happening? Fed up of tops riding up – case in point – I ran the bupa 10k in my race top and by the end of the race it ended up like a boob tube!

  12. I’m headed to London and I want to have it sent to a friends place there to save on shipping. I read it over twice, but didn’t see a link to purchase, am I blind? Please help, I’d love to be part of this movement and I’m running a 5K in the fall.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] in between too, but an impromptu drinking session on Friday night celebrating the launch of my new Tshirt & Hoodie range and my dreams of a PB were […]

  2. […] experience this could have been the ladies told me they felt empowered running in their bright “Too Fat to Run” t-shirts in public and received loads of encouragement from the […]



No comments yet? Feel free to tell me what you think

  • Weight Loss Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
