Fat women are lazy and discussting

No the final word in my title is not one of my typos, “discussting” is a word, well apparently it is if you are an ignorant, coward of an internet troll, one who takes the time to leave a comment on my blog.

Over the years I have had a few rude messages left on here, and across my social media channels and I normally just delete them without paying too much attention to them as the world is full of ignorant people online and off. I have developed quite thick skin over the years what with the abuse and rude comments I get in the real world so it takes quite a lot to upset or offend me, but this one I thought I would share with you as I think it illustrates well the challenge we as fat women still face.

So here it is

This blog is a joke. Fat women are lazy and discussting..They shoul be reading blogs on how to lose weight and not about being fat and ‘proud runner’ .. You cant be fat and fit, this is impossible. Go on a diet!

and again with my thoughts…

This blog is a joke. Thanks I am glad it tickles you, many of my followers tell me they enjoy the humour found in my writing Fat women are lazy and discussting..which Fat women are you talking about? Do you know us all? Are you speaking about each and everyone one of us? I am not lazy and I know a whole heap of other Fat women who are not, I also come to think about it know a whole heap of skinny or slim people that are lazy, so what are you most annoyed at our fatness or our laziness, and how exactly do either of those affect you? oh and by the way it is disgusting…seems like you are the lazy one, especially when it comes to checking your spelling They shoul oh another typo be reading blogs on how to lose weight and why is that? not all fat women want to be slim, many of us are quite happy as we are and not about being fat and think there should be an a here ‘proud runner’ .. You cant be fat and fit, says who? I run marathons and am very fit and I am also quite FAT this is impossible. Go on a diet! DIETS DO NOT WORK!!! in fact I will go as far as saying diets are the reason that so many women are so unhappy with their weight.

But anyway, thanks for your concern and for airing your thoughts so concisely. Thank you Tori (although I know that is not your name) for giving me adequate content for my joke of a blog.

I will leave it now in the hands of my fat, lazy, disgusting followers to leave me some proper comments

Comments
35 Responses to “Fat women are lazy and discussting”
  1. lozette says:

    I always want to challenge people like this to a squat-off. Even though I know they wouldn’t have the ovaries to actually bother to turn up.

  2. Go you! I’m fat but I’m not lazy. I have three small children and two jobs, and I just ran 2.5k. So there.

  3. clairegaleuk says:

    You are awesome!! 🙂

  4. clairegaleuk says:

    You are awesome! 🙂

  5. Fat I may be, but lazy?! I severely doubt it. I’ve ran a 5K and entered in to a 10K, I run 3/4 time a week and for a minimum of 2 miles at a time.
    I think this comment is ridiculous to be quite frank. It’s not about being a size 8, it’s about being HEALTHY!

    Keep up the good work, I love your blog 😀

  6. Sue says:

    I just completed myfirst 13.1…so there you schmuck

  7. Helen Glass says:

    This has made my day!!
    Love it 🙂 !!!

  8. Heather says:

    When I read stuff like that it makes me wonder….”Hey Tori, what did you do to make yourself feel good today besides put other people down?” And it makes me want to brag…
    I’ve run 22 half marathons, 2 full marathons and done 2 sprint triathlons. I work a full time job, blog and volunteer on the board of a not-for-profit. I’m injured and can’t run right now, but I have been swimming and/or using the elliptical every day.
    Oh, by the by….I weigh over 250 pounds.
    I have a lot to say on this topic, but here’s one view….
    http://strungoutrunner.blogspot.com/2012/10/the-perception-problem.html

  9. I am fat and probably have been all my life and all my adult life I have tried to fit into what others think is acceptable, well no more! I am proud of my body, I produced three gorgeous children, I work and I look after my family, I run at least 4 times a week and I am lot fitter than a lot of the mums at the school who are 10 years younger than me. So put that in your pipe and smoke it!

  10. Nicola clyde says:

    Love your response to this ignorant so & so. Am a mum and I work and recently completed my first 5k an am 206 lbs!!! This person should go back to school and learn how to “spell” then get a life.

  11. cheeks100 says:

    Hey I’m fat and lazy (220 lb) . I work full time as an IT Consultant for a large corporate organisation, as well as that I run my blog (www.fat2fitbitch.com) a UK Athletics Jog Leader for Jog Oakwood beginners jogging sessions, writing several books, ran several half marathons, 10ks and 5ks. About to embarks on 2 Triahtlons. I have 2 gorgeous teenage daughters and a fabulous pyrenean mountain dog . Tori what have you achieved in your life. Not much at a guess lol

  12. Chrissy says:

    I don’t normally respond to blogs as I read so many. I comment on those I feel I can genuinely relate to or offer insight or opinions.

    To ‘Tori’

    7 years ago I was a size 12, I drank, I smoked, I lived on pizza and pasta. I couldn’t run for a bus. I couldn’t walk the race for life in under an hour. I couldn’t climb a flight if stairs without feeling faint.

    I’m currently a size 14-16. I have ran 2 10k , 1 half marathon, I run a minimum of 10 miles a week and I’m training for another 10k and anoth half marathon this year. I feel healthier than I have ever been in my life, I no longer smoke I rarely drink (special occasions) and I eat a relatively healthy diet.

    Would you say I was lazy then or now?

    I love your reply to this comment btw… Marvelous!

  13. misspond says:

    Fantastic response. I waddle when I run… But I’ve done 2 half marathons and almost 20 10ks and lost count of the number of 5ks I’ve run. I’m fat, fit and happy. Tori go f*** yourself 😛

  14. Well said. I’ve not yet been on the receiving end of negative comments but I’m sure my time will come. Well done for the fab response rather than deleting it and letting their negativity go unnoticed. Glad you could turn it into a blog post that was great to read. In your face ‘Tori’!

  15. CeeJayKay says:

    I’m Fifty, Fat, Fit and Feel FABULOUS!!!! And I think every SINGLE one of you are just FAB too!!!! GO US!!’n

  16. Reblogged this on The One Where I Go For It and commented:
    This.

  17. Donna says:

    Oh Tori, so very sorry you are unhappy. It is true that happy people do not need to put others down. Putting others down is a dysfunctional way of dealing with your own issues of self esteem. It’s a lot easier to look at other people’s faults than it is to look at our own and work on our own issues. I truly hope that you work things out and start enjoying life and loving and embracing all kinds of people as well as yourself.

  18. Tori says:

    Instead of spending your time on writing this blog about fat fit and happy( which is impossible) it would be better for you to start taking care of your body.. Stop eating crap food and exercise, please dont tell me that you are fat, because you are eating porridge and vegetables.. To be really honest with you i dont know how you are not afraid to be fat and getting diabetis and other siseases.. dont tell me that fit toned and slim can get sick too.. The chances are different.. By the way thats my real name, im not hiding behind the computer, i could tell you the same looking in your eyes. My message is lets get slim toned and FIT.Its time to stop living in ‘healthy fit fat’ fantasy.

  19. cheeks100 says:

    I eat healthy thank you for your concern. My biggest downfall was having kids, throwing myself in to work juggling everything and not having time for myself and gradually putting weight on over a number of years. Now I have come from the fog I have spent the last 2 years trying to lose weight. It been slow but getting there. However I do know plenty of thin people who eat crap. :-). As Julia said it’s not really actually about you Tori. It’s about you attitude , societies attitude to fat people and stereotyped laziness they shroud over us and the fact that some how we are a lower class of person to everyone else.

    I wrote a blog a few weeks ago about 2 incidents I had a couple of weeks ago when I went shopping. I thought I was treated badly shop assistants and felt had I been slimmer I would have been treated better instead they looked down their noses at me.

    http://www.fat2fitbitch.com/people-treat-different-fat/

    As for being happy …. positively buzzing. Took 21 joggers out for a session last night. 5 new ones that had never run before. They loved it. I get such a thrill out of helping people.

    Here’s my link to a newsletter Jog Derbyshire published this week. I apologise for how discussting I look

    http://www.activederbyshire.co.uk/jog/inspiremegaynorbickley

    Gaynor
    http://www.fat2fitbitch.com

  20. nicky192 says:

    I have seen all sides of the spectrum. Size 10 & eating fast food & pizza most days with no exercise.
    Size 16 & working out & running 5 times a week. Eating better but still overweight because of medication
    Currently a size 8, running ultra marathons & eating extremely well but the weight came off primarily because I stopped using steroids.
    I am at my fittest & fastest right now but I was still very fit at my fattest. Fitter than most people I knew
    Tori – you have no idea what underlying medical issues an individual has or what their food budget is (healthy eating is very expensive) or what their body shape preferences are (I love being fast but I do miss my curves) but one day you may & you will look back on this mean, judgmental & inaccurate behaviour with sadness.

  21. nicky192 says:

    Unbelievable

    • fattymustrun says:

      I have blocked Tori from the site, as I can’t really see how her comments help in any way. Thanks for everyone leaving their thoughts, it makes me proud to be doing this work. xxxx

      • nicky192 says:

        She was clearly never interested in opening her mind but ultimately that’s her loss. It makes me so angry that people think it’s OK to behave like this but I’m sure that she will have an “a-ha” moment at some point in her life.
        Keep up the good work ladies and please remember that not all thinnies are mean and judgmental. I admire anyone who pulls on their running shoes and gets out there, whatever their size, shape, ability or ambitions.

        • fattymustrun says:

          I am careful not to set a them vs us attitude on this site, anyone can take part in my virtual challenges and benefit from my stories, it should be about health at every size xxx

  22. Good grief – what a nut. I wouldn’t call myself fat, but I’m not skinny by a long shot. And while I do run, I don’t run marathons, but guess what? I’m stronger than some men. I know I can shovel two feet of snow of my 170 foot driveway much faster than some men, and I’m no spring chicken. Please don’t let the thoughts of some ignoramus influence you. It’s sad but there are a lot of close-minded people out there.

  23. I have never understood Internet trolls….they need to get a life instead of spending their time putting others down. If “tori” or other trolls don’t like your blog, why waste their time reading and commenting on it? I love your response to the negativity! 🙂 You’re doing many amazing things, including running races and writing blog that inspires women of all sizes to live healthy, active lifestyles. Some people think they can’t be active or can’t fully enjoy their lives because they are overweight. You are showing them what IS possible!

  24. Vic says:

    I feel sad for “Tori” that she cannot wish us well on our journeys. We are all fighting our own battles and we need to be kind and compassionate towards each other. Your blog is inspiring and real. Keep posting 🙂

  25. Kristina LTU says:

    The ignorance of our today’s society is shocking. Everything that’s above size 4 is “fat”, and anything above size 6 is “obese”. I hate this kind of thinking. This sick fashion of slim-no- i- won’t-eat-lets-exercise-till-i-drop cult just started before about 40 years, or something? With Twigy, right? What I don’t understand why do I have to look like a toothpick, when I feel most comfortable being so called plus sized. This society is obsessed with weight while the real problem should be health. Not just physical but moral as well.

No comments yet? Feel free to tell me what you think

  • Weight Loss Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
